2016 Dating World

 

I have explored several sites over the past few years. The lists in no particular order or results warranted are as followed:

  • Plenty of Fish
  • EHarmony
  • Match

 

How many dates have I been on as a result of my commitment to searching these sites you ask? That would be goose egg, ZERO.

 

How many actual conversations have I had?  Perhaps 2?

 

How did these conversations go? A little something like this:

  • Me: Hey looks like we have some stuff in common. I know I don’t have pictures posted but I will send them right over if you are interested in learning more.
  • Possible cat-fish: I would like to see the photos
  • Me: Sent photos. I am the person who looks the same in each photo
  • Possible cat-fish: Hot
  • Me: why thank you. If you open to chatting more I am never on the app so here is my cell #. Looking forward to learning more

 

And that has wrapped up my 2 conversations.  Although I am flattered by the “hot” comment, that’s it?

 

Leaves me thinking 1) where did I go wrong with a 3 sentence convo? 2) No but really am I missing something?

 

I am leaving this open to discussion my fellow bloggers/ readers. What the hell is going on?

 

Leave a Reply

