Let’s get deep

“The way we have been perceiving life needs to be rolled away, so that which is true can appear.”- Michele Longo O’Donnell

 As I have mentioned before I am on this journey to release fear and come to terms with my truth about being an openly gay women. Throughout my journey I have taken up yoga and meditation. My eyes have been opened to different literature outside my beloved business and self-help books. One of my readings has led me to the author Gabrielle Bernstein who is all about creating miracles and the attractor factor. She is also a student of “A Course In Miracles”. I have recently become a student myself taking on this heavy reading. My guess it will take me over a year if I am lucky to finish it.

I am only on chapter 2 and I am trying to get my head around the following main theme:

Perfect love casts out fear.

If fear exists,

Then there is not perfect love.

 

I am also hung up on this one quote:

 

If your miracle working inclinations are not functioning properly,

it is always because fear has intruded on your right-mindedness

 and has turned it upside-down.

All forms of not-right-mindedness are the results of refusal

to accept the atonement for yourself.

 

As a reference point the course describes atonement as forgiveness.

 

Heavy right? And every single page written is more dense then the next.

 

But here are my conclusions thus far. To clear space and get back to our “truth north” or truth we need to eliminate the fear we have created.  We eliminate fear by forgiving.

 

With this though in mind I am doing my best to start forgiving to eliminate this fear.

 

Here is the issue. My biggest fears as you all know by reading this blog is coming out.

 

I have also started thinking of my other fears or blocks that are holding me back and there are not that many. This is the big one.

 

If I am able to forgive and be truthful I believe I will release a lot of my blocks and more than likely open myself up for true love and start making some miracles happen in this life of mine.

 

But it is holding me back. This block.  SOS.

 

My point now is I need some guidance.Help me out people!

Leave a Reply

